The University of Oklahoma Health Science Center

Graduate college Faculty
Awasthi, Shanjana

Work Address:   Email:
Primary Academic Department: Dept of Pharm Sci. Academic rank: Associate Professor
Institution: OUHSC

Primary Graduate Faculty Appoinment
Voting College: College of Pharmacy Date last reviewed: 05/18/2018
Department: Graduate Pharmaceutical Sciences Renewal date: 05/17/2023
Type: Full Status: Active

  • 1. Teach graduate courses and serve and or chair non-thesis masters committees.
  • 2. Serve on masters thesis committees.
  • 3. Chair master's thesis committees and or serve as a member of a doctoral committee.
  • 4. Chair doctoral committees

Secondary Graduate Faculty Appointments:

Other Degrees

B.Sc. MKP College, Dehradun/University of Garhwal, India 1988
M.Sc. Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee, India 1990
Ph.D. Sanjay Gandhi Post Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow, India 1995
Post-doc University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, San Antonio, TX and Feinstein Institute of Medical Research, Manhasset, NY 2002
Certificat University of Texas Health Science center, San Antonio, TX 2006

This web site Designed, Built, and Maintained by the IT Application Service, a department of the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center. Please send web site related comments, questions, or error reports to

Every effort will be made to update the information contained on these pages as necessary. However, it is the responsibility of the user to determine that he or she is relying on the most current version of any particular information. Any questions about the application should be directed to the Graduate College department.